Hello there!

Users who are viewing this thread

ChuckNJ

Reaction score
Hello to all.

I was recently directed to this web forum and I would like to introduce myself

Since I'm a remodeler, by trade, I thought that this would be the appropriate forum.

My name is Chuck

I live in central NJ and I'm a NJ Home Improvement Contractor. My work is mainly comprised of interior remodeling (bathrooms, kitchens & such), cabinetry, and any kind of repair work. I do occasionally do exterior work, windows and doors, but most of my time is spent inside the home accomplishing the needs of my clients.

I hope that this site will further improve my knowledge of residential construction. Looks as though there's a lot to be learned here.

ChuckNJ

Reaction score
geniescience said:
welcome!

what do you know best? What do you know better than most of the people you associate with? what codes do you know of and how well do you know them?

david

David,

You sure know how to punch a guy in the nose when you meet him...huh?

1. I know that I will treat my clients the way I would want to be treated.... With respect and the best possible work that I can provide them.

2. Difficult question. I honestly can't say that I know anything better than anyone. I'm continually learning, so my knowledge isn't perfected yet.....

Maybe next year ;-)

3. I have the IRC 2006, and the UCC Code book of NJ and I've read through them at times in need. I've actually spent some time browsing through sections that I thought I wouldn't use, but minimally.

I'm not an inspector, so I don't have to recite codes. I just have to be aware that there are regulations for everything and when in doubt I call the local inspector.

So, David...... what is it like living in "cold climate; airtight insulation'

Never heard of it. Is that near Toledo?

Must be in a new development that haven't been put into Mapquest yet. :)

Geniescience

Homeowner
Reaction score