Search results

1. slowgsr

Touchless kitchen faucet for elderly.

So long story short my father in law is moving into an in law suite in part of my home, he's pretty good except on occasion at his old apartment he would leave the sink on, filling it to wash dishes and it would overflow. So my plan is no drain plug, and I would like to find a faucet that...
  2. slowgsr

Low yield well solution.

I have it finished works well, can't even notice the switch over. I would like to share photos but it says the file is too large, I am not good with computers. If I email them to someone could you upload them? Thanks
  3. slowgsr

Low yield well solution.

I plumbed my lines to and from the tank, kept the isolation valves closed, but when I added check valve 'D' in the diagram at the well pump, it's messing with my CSV, the check valves are fighting each other? I loosen the screw on the CSV open my laundry sink, pressure switch kicks the pump on...
  4. slowgsr

Low yield well solution.

It's just a 300 gal tank. Fits through doorways, so I was able to get it in my pump room in my basement. The pump is just a cheaper 120v Hallmark pump. It's very accessible and I got a great deal on it, brand new. If I have issues I'll upgrade it once I know the booster tank is working properly...
  5. slowgsr

Low yield well solution.

Well I'm well on my way, storage tank In place, got all my wrisbo fittings and pipe, solenoid, check valve, built my flow indcuer since I'm putting a submersible in my storage tank. etc and most important my CSV came in today, so after work I got all my fittings assembled. I'll post an update...
  6. slowgsr

Low yield well solution.

Yes I know, my display always tells me gallons left until next regen, and i usually check in the mornings. I'm unsure exactly how much it uses during a regen, a good amount.
  7. slowgsr

Low yield well solution.