Navien NPE-210A Parameters Missing

Users who are viewing this thread

tyson600

Reaction score
When I do the '3-3-4' entry to access the parameters, the unit only shows 3 parameters. I need to access parameter 17. Why do I only have 3 parameters & where's P.17?

Breplum

Licensed plumbing contractor
Reaction score
so, you are doing + button 3x and the - button 3x and then the up(+) four more times, and then when you press up button you see a number followed by __PAR and you can't roll up to higher than 3? I'd guess then, your main board or the small panel board could be bad.
They are very easy to replace...of course, I'd call Navien, but, easy for me bc I am a trained plumber.

tyson600

Reaction score
so, you are doing + button 3x and the - button 3x and then the up(+) four more times, and then when you press up button you see a number followed by __PAR and you can't roll up to higher than 3? I'd guess then, your main board or the small panel board could be bad.
They are very easy to replace...of course, I'd call Navien, but, easy for me bc I am a trained plumber.
Yes, did 3+, 3-, then 4+. The 1.tech & 2.para show up. I press + to show 2.para, then Info (?) to select 2.para. I press + to cycle through parameters, and all I have is p.1, p.2, & p.3. Never went into this menu before, so not sure if it's always been this way or if it's something new. Maybe I'll look into the boards. Thanks!

GReynolds929

Reaction score
How old is the unit? Some of the earlier models didn't have many parameter options. Might need a new PCB.

tyson600

Reaction score
How old is the unit? Some of the earlier models didn't have many parameter options. Might need a new PCB.