Chlorine Pellet Feeder Model 400 Rate Of Feed Valve settings.

Users who are viewing this thread

Sebanavila

Reaction score
Hi everyone, I'm a newbie in regards plumbing and well water treatment/filtration systems.
I need help in figuring out the proper settings for a rate of feed valve of a dry pellets chlorinator model 400, base on my water test results.
I have search all over and haven't found anything in regards of how to proper adjust it.

Here are the numbers of the test that was performed in my water:

2.5ppm iron
no/very slight tannins
sulfur notated ( very smelly )
14 gpg hardness
tds: 220

Base on this numbers, a few companies quote me systems that where well above the $12,000.00, which I found is ridiculously expensive due to the nature of the system itself, so I decided to do a little research and ended up putting together the system that you will see in the picture below.
That complete system cost me 1/3 of the cheapest quote that I get, but as I stated before I'm no expert in the matter.

So here are some questions:

How much chlorine do I need to make sure that the water will be safe?
Does this configuration will do the job?
Is there anything that I'm missing to make it work efficiently?

We are 5 people in my house with 2 teenagers included, I'm the only male, house have 2 bathrooms and a laundry room that is always active.
My wife works from home as a hairdresser and we use a lot of water, that is why you see the 13x54 tanks in order to have a decent amount of water in process and available 24/7/365.

I know that some will say it is a little overkill or too much, but if Wife is not happy …...... well I leave it to your imagination.

I very much appreciate any help in this matter.

Thanks in advance.

Attachments

• Diagram of system.jpg
    Diagram of system.jpg
    38.1 KB · Views: 94

Bannerman

Reaction score