Brine tank overfilling, tried a few things, no luck. Any suggestions?!

Users who are viewing this thread

GoldDiamond

Reaction score
Hello! Thanks for taking the time to read my post!

I have a Kenmore intellisoft 350 series water softner, Model Number: 625383560

I am not a expert in water softeners, i am learning as i go, with that being said; I am having a issue with the brine tank overfilling, the entire tank is full of water to the brim.

I included 3 pictures that i think will help, for someone who knows more about these units.

There is water that "looks" like it is coming out of the cam and gear and dripping down onto the valve body cover. Im really not sure where the water is actually coming from thats just where i see it dripping from.

Maybe its a problem with something inside the valve body or valve body cover causing it to overflow or something, giving the "look" effect that its coming from the cam and gear? i really have no idea how the unit works but i couldn't imagine water is flowing through the cam and gear? See pictures below

I started by vacuuming all the water out of the brine tank, at the bottom there was a salt 2" or so salt wall. I vacuumed and cleaned that all up so the tank was dry and no salt inside.

Next, I took apart and cleaned the venturi, it looked clean to begin with but i cleaned everything anyway (i didn't take off or clean the actual housing) i just cleaned the inside parts like the 2 rubber plugs, the small screen, the big screen and the plates.

Next i removed the drain plug connector and it appeared clean on the inside of the housing and clean on the plug side (hole wasn't plugged).

I haven't done anything with the float or messed with that yet.