Recent content by vanDIY

1. V

Water Pressure Low After new Shower Valve Install

Hi all, Thanks for the help above. I have some updates that may help for those considering the CasaINC systems. I saw that Terry posted about them here trepidatiously: https://terrylove.com/forums/index.php?threads/casainc-shower-valve.102525/ I have been in contract with them in hopes that...
  2. V

Thanks for that. A very similar model but unfortunately the valve I have does not appear to have that shutoff. At least not readily visible. https://ibb.co/H7ByFvP Hopefully that link works to show what I am looking at. I can try to dissamble the valve just exhausting other options first.
  3. V

Been learning more about integral stops, apparently common on most valves. Would certainly explain a lot! However, if they do exist in this model they don't seem to be in an obvious place, possibly some disasembly required...
  4. V

Hi Jeff, Thanks for the reply. Sorry I'm still relatively new to this and not sure what you mean by integral stops. I have had the valve open all the way both hot and cold, and the water supply to the house is full open as well.
  5. V

This is for both hot and cold valve positions, yes. Forgot to say, however, the water does not seem to be getting hot either. (Though like I said, due to the leak, I know hot water is coming down the supply line!) As for the valve test plug, I don't see anything like that, but not exactly sure...
  6. V

Hi all, I recently finished a rough in for a new shower/tub system that includes hot/cold inlet, with outlets for tub spout, shower head, and shower wand. After install I turned on the water and found a leak in the hot water supply (missed a crimp ring... oops) . I'm the process of resolving...
Hey, wait a minute.

This is awkward, but...