Search results

1. Redrum

Greensand System and Pot Perm Feeder

Hi; I could use a little help, I am a novice with regard to water conditioning and have an issue I need to solve. I have a seasonal cabin on well water in Northern New York, and had a contractor about 5 years ago install a (Master) Greensand system, and a separate solftener system. I also have...
  2. Redrum

Thoughts on post water treatment sanitization idea?

Hello; I could use some thoughts on an idea I have... First the background: I have a seasonal cabin in northern new york, with a shallow well (say 15' deep, 36" diameter) which is located very close (say 10') to a small lake (70 acres, no motorized boating, very clean water). I mention this...
  3. Redrum

Vent Stack Location Through Roof

Hello, Forgive me if this has been addressed before, I searched and can not find anything. My question, is there an ideal location (near ridge, eave, or somewhere in between) to penetrate a roof with a plumbing vent stack? Background, please see the picture. I have a camp/cabin in Northern...
  4. Redrum

Please comment on a drain/vent plan for a camp/cabin remodel

Hi; I have posted about this building before, specifically regarding the shower drain and drywell. It is a camp/cabin, in northern New York and they are notorious for head scratching building techniques. I fixed some of the plumbing and have a plan for completing it, but before I start, I would...
  5. Redrum

Need Thoughts on Shower Drain on Slab Foundation

Hi; A bit of a background to my quandry. I have a seasonal camp/cabin in Northern New York that is built on a concrete slab foundation in the 50's, and worked on by several different hacks over the course of it's life (the stories I could tell you of what I found...) As far as plumbing there...
  6. Redrum

Dishwasher and Icemaker Supply Lines Question