Search results

1. ACWxRADR

Winterizing water filters for a cabin

I have a unique question here. I am installing three 10" x 54" water filter tanks with Fleck back-flush valves at my cabin. The media I am using will be Bear River zeolite (BRZ), Clack BIRM and Jacobi catalytic carbon in each of the tanks, in that order. One media per tank. Is there a way to...
  2. ACWxRADR

Water well filtration

Requesting advice. I have not completed all my water evaluation tests yet, but I have completed two in situ tests to discover the pH and (H2S) hydrogen sulfide parameters. My new well water pH is 7.05 and the H2S is reading zero after conducting a Hach HS-C test several times - straight from...
  3. ACWxRADR

New submersible deep well installation

My cabin neighbor is a well driller / installer and owns or is the co-owner of the well company. He is a really great guy and I have known him for many years, although I have never done any well business with him before. His company has installed at least three wells here within our cabin...
  4. ACWxRADR

Septic tank design

Quick question for anyone who knows septic tanks from experience... What is the typical or average depth of the "scum" layer atop the clarified water, and how deep does it ride in the effluent? My dilemma regards the installation of a mechanical effluent filter at the outlet of the septic...
  5. ACWxRADR

Programmable HVAC Thermostat - For 365 days!

Before I purchase a PLC with input and output modules and program/wire it myself, I want to determine if there is a programmable thermostat available that can do and will do what I want it to do - off the shelf. First of all, the best programmable thermostat I have had experience with is a LUX...
  6. ACWxRADR

Purchasing QUIK-GEL, I need to find a retailer.