Search results

1. Ballvalve

What are the opinions on the best well pump heads? Motors not included.

I see Grundfos, Myers and McDonald with full on stainless steel pump heads including impellers. Grundfos looks best, Myers are quite a bit less, Mcdonald I don't know. Grundfos makes it's own, don't know about Myers an McDonald. Can I buy on price or is their actually any increase over...
  2. Ballvalve

Very odd amp draw at 1.5 hp submersible pump

300 foot well, small use filling cistern. Power in to pumpsaver, 2009 Franklin unit, big box and a 1.5 hp Franklin deluxe control box. CSCR and mechanical relay and reset button. 2007 Off for the winter. Went to start up and pump kicked in and ran 5 seconds, reset blew. Started again and drew...
  3. Ballvalve

Crazy power fluctuations in the house! Weird.

Help. I am a contractor and have done much complicated wiring but I am stumped. Lights flickered in the house [ 20 years old, no previous issues] for a few days then resolved. Now again power is variable on the 2 hot lines. sometimes 120v and others 105 volts, you can see the lights at a low...
  4. Ballvalve

Pump protectors/savers - Best for the least $ ?

I have used Franklin pump savers, but the price has tripled. How about Pentair or any others? The one on the link is an old model and I cannot find the horsepower rating...
  5. Ballvalve

Repairing a QD Franklin control box - or not?

I have several properties using a 1hp Franklin control box. They are all CSCR - capacitor run. QD - not the "Deluxe" box, but the quick disconnect type. So the relays are starting to fail. I have searched all the web and not a single hit on the blue Franklin relay comes up. The part number is...
  6. Ballvalve

Water heater elements blowing out every week...