Search results

1. amartin725

Running a wire through a header

Tom, I'm no stranger to this, believe me. I have managed my own forums and even had a web-based business in which I sold off several years ago. I'm an EE by trade and have a small handy-man business on the side where I have been primarily doing major kitchens, bath and basement remodels as...
  2. amartin725

I don't feel your sentiment. My questions are about the wiring, not what materials are used in the construction. You don't need to worry, you live half the country away.
  3. amartin725

All the walls were built PT. A contractor had built it and the town had signed off on it. I have no worries, I just need to get my electrical and insulation inspections before the cold weather hits.
  4. amartin725

switched outlet with 3 way switches

I'm assuming that the circuit feed is coming from the bottom left and the rest of the outlets are off of the red and white leaving the diagram on the right? There are big issues here with this. You need to remove the wire that comes from the outlet and goes to the wire nut with the other 3...
  5. amartin725

Please help with leaking sink? What did we do wrong??

I've got the same problem with a sink I did 2 weeks ago. I didn't use anything on the threads of the drain pipe and have a slow drip so I need to take it apart and do as GP says. That's what I get for being too lazy to go out to the car and get the dope. It was for a family member so they got...
  6. amartin725

Thanks guys. There is room next to the door on the outside and that's where I want it. I'm not worried about that. I'm also not worried about this. There will be plenty of room for drywall and trim attachment hardware, the 'keepout' zone won't be that big, I only need to run a single...
  7. amartin725