Search results

1. Maulydaft

Mysterious drip and diverter issues...

Yes we have the two problems now - diverting problem where the only way to get the water to come out the shower only is to hold the diverter up and THEN turn on the water, and then the dripping spout when the water is off. The drip started happening when the new spout was put on (to deal with...
  2. Maulydaft

But looking at that plate - I didn't see one in my faucet
  3. Maulydaft

That's def my cartridge!
  4. Maulydaft

Oh interesting! I didn't notice such a plate, but that doesn't mean very much since I am no expert in the least! It's AS 023529-0070A - don't know if you can tell looking if it's suppose to have a plate? There was a "plate" inside when I changed the cartridge but it didn't seem to have anything...
  5. Maulydaft

Yes definately diverter spout. There was no dripping until plumber put in a new spout (to deal with the issue of the water coming out both shower and tub faucet). Now it drips like crazy - like will fill an entire bathtub in a less than day. We have to shut off the main water to deal until a...
  6. Maulydaft

Ohhhh! I wouldn't have a clue how to do this... thank you though!
  7. Maulydaft

This is a new cartridge now. I soaked the original (well, it was from 2020) and balancing unit and that did no good. (They LOOKED totally fine to me. Nothing like what you see on Youtube!)
  8. Maulydaft

Yes, it's the tub dripping when everything is off. I put the new cartridge in myself so I guess I could have mis-installed it but I was careful and it was pretty straight forward.... ?? I had also taken off the shower head to clean it - could I have screwed up something behind the wall if I'd...
  9. Maulydaft

Only hot and cold in bathroom sink