Recent content by William S.

1. William S.

Introduction, I'm actually a Nurse with a little plumbing experience of my own ;)

Andrea -- My belated condolences to you, Jamie, and the entire Love family. I haven't been checking on the forum in the last 7 months or so, and missed this sad news when you first posted. Terry's personality permeated this forum in many ways beyond the most apparent matter of plumbing. His...
  2. William S.

Nibco 500 Series & Tub Shower Valve

As the caretaker of a 1960s-era tub and shower valve, it's always interesting for me to see how the technology evolved. More parts here than in what I have. Terry has been a tireless advocate of going the single-handle route ("something nice"), so this is a departure from form:)
  3. William S.

Still unable to identify this bath tub stem

Old-thread revival, I know, but I was searching the archive here for tips on using an EZ out / extractor for faucet seat removal. The above line got me to thinking . . . I have used an EZ out (like in the picture below) to remove sink faucet seats. I have a shower body where I may have to use...
  4. William S.

CO-Z Inflatable bathtub? It could be kind of handy

It looks pretty "co-z", especially with the lovely model and the cupholder for a favorite beverage. The same company also makes inflatable hot tubs (see website below): https://cozpalace.com/products/inflatable-adult-bath-tub-fbt-dbp1-00
  5. William S.

Leaky faucet handle.

Jeff's reply above about repacking the leaking stem points to a solution. Before undertaking that, you could also try tightening the packing nut. I also have 1960s era bathroom fixtures. See if there's a plumbing supply house (or an old-school hardware store with a strong plumbing...
  6. William S.

Shower leaking behind wall after washer replacement