Recent content by fordfitz

1. F

Heat pump question

Well after going out there with paper and pen and drawing up a wiring diagram of that unit. The only way to trip the contactor is thru the yellow wire Y. So I got to surfing the internet and came across another forum with a different heat pump system but the same thermostat having identical...
  2. F

Heat pump question

The reason is I dont have a warranty. I bought the house with this in it. I am afraid of being charged an arm and a leg for sombody to come out. I understand wiring diagrams. I am a aircraft mechanic and have to look at them all the time and shoot wires. Those first two pics I found in the...
  3. F

Heat pump question

I measured the R wire. It is 24V in cool and heat and off. Only when heat is selected then W2 the white wire gets 24V also. The exact model number is Goodman SSZ160361. THe inside is a AEPF426016 and the thermostat is a honeywell T8611G. I think that the problem is outside.
  4. F

Heat pump question

I dont understand why it would be that complicated. I took off the outside cover on the condensor and broke out my multimeter. Looking at the relay that gives the 240v to compressor. It does not appear to get a signal from anywhere to trip the relay in heat. I took a jumper wire and jumped from...
  5. F

Heat pump question

I have a goodman 3 ton 16 seer heat pump system. It works good in cooling. But when I select heat on the thermostat the condensing unit never comes on. The only way to get heat is with the heat strips. Anybody got any pointers?
  6. F

grundfos mq-45

I have my old pressure tank that I am using now with this pump. I will cut out the electronics to the pump so to say. Then I will have just the wires going to the motor installed on a square d pressure switch. Thats a good project for the weekend.
  7. F

grundfos mq-45