well pump

1. W

Questions about pressure tank and cycling

Hi all, i'm new here and this is my first time owning a house with a well. Is the gauge on the pressure tank supposed to go in between 45 and 70 psi back and forth as water is being used? (video: ) Is this called short cycling? There is also clicking sounds and vibrations when it hits 70psi...
  2. K

New Shallow well pump not building up pressure

I just replaced the shallow well pump with same Horse Power as the old one. For some reason the new pump is not able to build pressure over 10psi. It primes good. I've closed the valve to the irrigation system to isolate a possible line break issue but pressure does not go over 10psi and pumps...
  3. Ken_Thomas

Water Well Pump Not Working

We need a Christmas miracle. I could really use some recommendations on troubleshooting my well pump in the Texas Hill Country (Boerne, TX). Tomorrow is Christmas, and our water cistern is almost out of water. Here is an overview of my setup: - Approx. 1100 foot water well (I live on a hill...
  4. Peter12

Well pump pressure very high

Hi guys, I'm having problems with my well pump. The pressure is very high! The pressure gauge goes up to 100 and the needle is all the way up. At first I tried to clean the contacts on the pressure switch but was still having problems, so last night I bought a new pressure switch (40-60psi, same...
  5. Thinly9172

Well Pump Sizing - Multiple Homes on Rural Property

Hi, I am trying to size a well pump for my rural property and having trouble with the overwhelming number of options. The property will have 3 one bed/bath single level homes plus an RV hookup. All homes will be within ~150' of the pumphouse where our pressure tank and filtration system will be...
  6. Beanstalk

Submersible pump recommendations