design

1. Tomject

Is there a standard for sewer depth below slab for a single story home?

I'm converting my garage to an ADU (aka mother in-law home) and as part of the project, am connecting to the sewer in our house about 25' away. Not having designed a 1st floor bath on a slab before- I'm wondering if there is a standard for how deep I should be trying to get the sewer line when...
  2. Kecarbaugh

Snow melt system design

I’m in process of designing a snowmelt system for my outbuilding apron and entry door landing. Given the price of tankless water heaters being cheaper than a boiler, I thought that I could possibly utilize a modulating circulation pump, changing the flow, to externally modulate the tankless...
  3. Matthew Shultz

New Construction - Multifamily

Hey all, I'm a plumbing designer working in Texas - I have designed my fair share of apartments. Does anyone work as a plumbing contractor in the state, specifically with multifamily jobs? I have a few dissenting opinions in the office on the best way to route a typical bathroom. I've done HWV...
  4. RickNewfoundland

Building new cabin. Need help with plumbing layout.

I have been reading the forum for a few years getting info as I need it, now I need some help in figuring out my layout for plumbing a new cabin for me. The cabin will be slab on grade. Where I am building it, there is no inspectors for plumbing, only main power company for new electrical...
  5. Edward Louie

Ok to Use Double Elbow Vertically?

Hello. I am planning out the DWV for a tiny house on wheels. As a result, I don't have a crawlspace or a below grade in the slab space to work with. To keep the DWV from freezing I'm routing the horizontal runs just under the subfloor. I plan on cutting and sloping a channel in the rigid foam...
  6. Taylor Love

Building a Minecraft pixel art generator