mold

1. Mark Ezrin

Mold Remediation

Hi, What are the recommended methods to stop mold ore get rid of it. (1) I had a couple of leaks in a few spots around the house - under a sink and also from a pipe in the storeroom. They weren't floods but because water did get into some places, I'd like to make sure I take appropriate steps...
  2. K.C.

Sump pump/basement mold

Hi all! I am not a professional. I work in an office building that has had mold problems in the past which resulted in coworkers becoming ill. There was testing done that confirmed mold present and recommended installing sump pumps and a dehumidifier in the basement. This is what it looks like...
  3. GardenRox

Where to Drill for Investigating Mold Smell? Sending up a Camera...

After putting holes in the bathroom wall and seeking to find a bad shower connection, I've concluded that it's not the bathroom. The smell pooling in the hallway is coming from inside or just outside the furnace closet. One day after years of logging in my calendar "Wet Mop Smell; no...
  4. clawbennett

Bathroom Exhaust Fans

I haven't been able to figure it out, so I figured I would ask here. Who do we call with regards to bathroom exhaust fans and their ducting? They are not pulling enough moisture out of the air in the bathrooms and attached bedrooms and we are getting condensation on the walls and windows in the...
  5. JLD1983

New shower pan / gut?

hi all - we discovered a leak in our shower stall. It left some staining on the ceiling below. Shower stall done about 15 years ago. After some investigation, it was determined it was likely the shower pan. Our tile guy just ripped open most of the first row of wall tiles and the shower stall...
  6. Fredalbee123

Bay Window, Rodents, and Mold