foundation

1. Shrekpower

Help... Sewer pipe extension... (through concrete)

Good day everyone, I'd like to extend my sewer line to my new garage in the back of my house. I'm about to do the plumbing and drill a core hole in the foundation wall and I was wondering what would be the "best" way to connect everything so i don't screw this up. By looking at the pictures...
  2. nabbasza

Advice on routing new sewer pipe through garage

I recently purchased a house built in the 1940s with some side sewer issues. Rather than digging in a couple spots at the back of the house to reline the problem segment and continue using the existing side sewer to the street, one bidder (which comes well recommended and reviewed) advised...
  3. Steven Whitehead

Building Drain through foundation wall or under footing?

Hi, I'm a plumbing newbie/DIYer and I could use some help. I'm designing a small house for my Dad in Idaho and I'm trying to sort of the plumbing details. The house will be placed on a gradual hillside, has a full (walk-out) basement, a main floor and an liveable attic. From a plumbing...
  4. Arfeller

Moving sanitary sewer main during house remodel

I am remodeling an older home that is currently on post and pillar construction. I will be pouring a footing around the perimeter to add a foundation. I am also going to square up the house and get rid of all the current jogs in the exterior walls. The main sanitary sewer pipe is fairly...
  5. dsmith060

Basement: how to best insulate rim joists over air gap?

Hi all, I've been researching across this and other forums for several days now, and while I've found the occasional situation that is similar, nothing seems to provide a clear answer on how to handle this. I'm beginning work on finishing my basement (poured concrete, house built 2011), and...
  6. sepptorr

Foundation Leak