sewer line

1. Chopsy

Help with Sewer Line

I am a newbie and am doing a modification to a sewer line and would be grateful for some expert advise. I have a cast iron 4in sewer line that has a 2in cast iron elbow to which a 2in kitchen sink drain pipe was attached. The elbow is connected to some type of reducer in the sewer line. The...
  2. meganite

Belly in sewer line - Worst case scenario?

I'm buying a bank-owned investment property and was provided a copy of a sewer line inspection a previous buyer performed. The report did not include much detail, or any photos or video. Because the inspection was not issued to me the inspector won't consult on it at all. The inspection...
  3. GCProp

Replacing Multi-Family Sewer Line Under Slab

I own a 7 apartment multi-family building built in 1974. Sewer line is cast iron. We have clogs frequently and it appears cast is corroding. I know it's only a matter of time before I will need to replace it. Problem is, the building sits on a slab. It's also fully leased. Line runs left to...
  4. moore1289

Help Finding Main Drain!!!

Hello All! I hired a plumber to find my main drain, and they used a fancy snake instrument with a locator tool and they marked the floor where my main drain is located and where it exits the house. However, when we demo'd the basement floor and dug down 20", we have not found the drain. We...
  5. BrittanyATX

Repair or Replace sewer pipes - best method?

To start, I will not be DIY'ing this. I'm planning to hire the pros. My house is a 1500 sqft house, built in 1960 with original plumbing (copper supply lines throughout, except the kitchen cold which is galvanized, and cast iron drain lines). House is slab on grade, in Texas with heavy clay...
  6. Rodaimi

Unvented Basement Bathroom