ptrap

1. JCar915

DWV forced into place! I just want everyone's opinion on this!

So I am doing a job for a relative, older and to my surprise very stubborn about listening on how to do things correctly. He is 100% certain that there is absolutely nothing wrong with this mess and adamant that it will never leak, refuses to listen. I am conflicted on packing my shit and...
  2. S

Bathroom smells after showering

Hello, I'm not very knowledgeable about plumbing, plus I'm a student, so I don't have the funds to have my pipes checked out. I was hoping to obtain some help and thoughts on what is wrong with my bathtub. I moved into my apartment about two weeks ago, and after taking a shower, I notice a...
  3. Jdoerfler93

Tub drain p trap problems

All, I have an antique claw foot tub I'm installing. The drain is a brass 1.5" pipe going into the crawlspace. This is replacing a shower that used to be in the same location. When I went under to see the previous setup I got puzzled. The old shower drained through a 1.5" pvc pipe into a 2"...
  4. Pisti

Rerouting sink from Saniflo toilet to existing drain

I have a Saniflo toilet in our basement and the bathroom sink is tied into it. I would like to change the drain pipe from the sink to drain into the existing plumbing so it doesn't drain into the toilet, which causes the toilet to flush often. Originally it was plumbed this way because Saniflo...
  5. Offguard-2

Water Softener Drain line to sewer - will this work?

I am installing a water softener on the side of my house. Almost directly below the loop, I have access to the sewer line with a 3" clean out plug. There is an 8" run from the plug to the side of the house where I'd like to run the PVC to air gap. Here is what I've come up with. Please let me...
  6. DanaG

Align Sink Drain with P-trap?