Any update on the Delta Prelude's? Performance, fit-n-finish, etc?

Users who are viewing this thread

golem

Reaction score
This forum in just the last week has provided me enough info that my friends are beginning to think my profession is now plumbing. LOL While I await my 2 Drake's to come in I'll do some forum work for a friend and their questions...

We see the Delta series is relatively new and can find little beyond introductory info on the Prelude model and hope there may be some additional real-world experience you could offer. Firstly, I see most wear items are available through Home Depot although aside from possible substitution with a readily available Fluidmaster fill valve all other items seem to be Delta specific and require online ordering as they aren't in-store stock. This could be either a minor or major inconvenience depending upon whether you have more than one facility available in the home. Secondly, how does it perform? It looks to be a jetted flush but does it get the job done and how's the wash? Lastly, fit-n-finish -- Worthy of at least the $130 budget pricing?

As stated, aside from the Home Depot videos and maybe two forum references on the entire web to this model there is really little to go with so any insight would be appreciated.

delta_prelude_3.jpg

Last edited by a moderator:

WJcandee

Wise One
Reaction score
Only reviews I have seen are on the HD web site, and there are a lot of them.

Most folks who buy a $120 complete toilet kit don't start with high expectations. We find this with the cheapo Costco toilets on which the flush system repeatedly breaks -- folks seem happy that someone will mail them the parts for free that take a week to get there. If it's the only toilet in the house, it would have to be have been 100% free for me to find that to be an acceptable solution. So, the reviews have to be understood as being the product of low expectations.