(206) 949-5683, Top Rated Plumber, Seattle
Page 1 of 4 1234 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 46

Thread: 502 bad gateway

  1. #1
    Test, Don't Guess! cacher_chick's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Land of Cheese
    Posts
    3,161

    Default 502 bad gateway

    I have been getting this page error repeatedly when browsing the Terry Love forums.
    Is it just me?

  2. #2

    Default

    Never got it Cacher.

  3. #3
    DIY Senior Member BobL43's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Long Island, NY
    Posts
    1,773

    Default

    Never seen that either; Hi Cookie!
    I am definitely not a pro plumber, but I am a pro crastinator

  4. #4
    Test, Don't Guess! cacher_chick's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Land of Cheese
    Posts
    3,161

    Default

    I cleared my browser cache and that seems to have fixed it. Thanks!

  5. #5
    Jack of all trades DonL's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Houston, TX
    Posts
    3,662

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by cacher_chick View Post
    I cleared my browser cache and that seems to have fixed it. Thanks!

    The server that Terry uses was down today.

    It came back up quick. I don't think browser cache had anything to do with it.
    Theory only works perfect in a vacuum.

    Cyber Security Protection for Windows C:\ > WWW.WinForce.Net

  6. #6

    Default

    Hi Bob!

  7. #7
    Jack of all trades DonL's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Houston, TX
    Posts
    3,662

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Cookie View Post
    Hi Bob!
    You two need to quit meeting this way.
    Theory only works perfect in a vacuum.

    Cyber Security Protection for Windows C:\ > WWW.WinForce.Net

  8. #8
    DIY Senior Member BobL43's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Long Island, NY
    Posts
    1,773

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by DonL View Post
    You two need to quit meeting this way.
    It's strictly Platonic, you troublemaker.

    Can you use turbine oil for a bad gateway too?
    I am definitely not a pro plumber, but I am a pro crastinator

  9. #9
    Jack of all trades DonL's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Houston, TX
    Posts
    3,662

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by BobL43 View Post
    It's strictly Platonic, you troublemaker.

    Can you use turbine oil for a bad gateway too?

    No, A gateway requires KY jelly.
    Theory only works perfect in a vacuum.

    Cyber Security Protection for Windows C:\ > WWW.WinForce.Net

  10. #10
    DIY Senior Member BobL43's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Long Island, NY
    Posts
    1,773

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by DonL View Post
    No, A gateway requires KY jelly.
    Kentucky jelly? lol
    I am definitely not a pro plumber, but I am a pro crastinator

  11. #11
    Forum Admin, Expert Plumber Terry's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Location
    Bothell, Washington
    Posts
    14,220
    Blog Entries
    1

    Default

    Anybody still getting bad gateway messages?
    I updated the software last night. It seems a bit faster now. What do you guys think?

    I also found the clearing my cache on the computer helped.

  12. #12
    DIY Senior Member BobL43's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Long Island, NY
    Posts
    1,773

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Terry View Post
    Anybody still getting bad gateway messages?
    I updated the software last night. It seems a bit faster now. What do you guys think?

    I also found the clearing my cache on the computer helped.
    Terry, I had your site in my IE10 startup tabs. was slowing down Internet Explorer so badly, I removed that tab. I got tired of seeing that spinning wheel go round and round. I'll try it again and let you know. And no, I was not getting bad gateway messages.
    I am definitely not a pro plumber, but I am a pro crastinator

  13. #13
    DIY scratch-pad engineer leejosepho's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    200 miles south of Little Rock
    Posts
    2,474

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Terry View Post
    I updated the software last night. It seems a bit faster now. What do you guys think?
    Things seem a bit smoother today, and I commend your fine attention!
    "Great minds discuss ideas, average minds discuss events and small minds discuss people." --Eleanor Roosevelt

  14. #14
    Jack of all trades DonL's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Houston, TX
    Posts
    3,662

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by BobL43 View Post
    Terry, I had your site in my IE10 startup tabs. was slowing down Internet Explorer so badly, I removed that tab. I got tired of seeing that spinning wheel go round and round. I'll try it again and let you know. And no, I was not getting bad gateway messages.

    That may have been because Google has been having a problem lately.

    A Google link on the page was taking forever to load and timeout.

    All sites that use Google were affected, and Google Search was hosed also.

    The kids are out of school and have more time to Hack, is my suspicion on a lot of the web problems recently.

    Don't look for the internet to speed up anytime soon. It has been oversold to a bunch of Video Streaming addicts.


    Your site is nice Terry, Thank You.
    Theory only works perfect in a vacuum.

    Cyber Security Protection for Windows C:\ > WWW.WinForce.Net

  15. #15
    Jack of all trades DonL's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Houston, TX
    Posts
    3,662

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Terry View Post
    Anybody still getting bad gateway messages?
    I updated the software last night. It seems a bit faster now. What do you guys think?

    I also found the clearing my cache on the computer helped.

    No Gateway problems, just Google problems.

    I see that the Formatting changed a little, to shorter line length.

    I use http://www.terrylove.com/forums/search.php?do=getdaily a lot when I visit.

    Could you make it have more history pages, Go back a bit further ? 3 or 4 pages would be nice. Now I have 1 page. (Limit to pages instead of time ?, or make time longer for recent history, weekly ?)

    I miss some newer post, because they fall of of the list, before I see them.

    Just a suggestion, so users don't think they are being ignored.

    Maybe you have a link, but weekly or every 2 days did not seem to be a option for me to use.


    Maybe I should stay on more, but I spend to much time on the internet now.


    Have Fun.
    Theory only works perfect in a vacuum.

    Cyber Security Protection for Windows C:\ > WWW.WinForce.Net

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •