(206) 949-5683, Top Rated Plumber, Seattle
Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: Setting D/T on primary

Threaded View

  1. #1
    DIY Member tom3holer's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Location
    Cape Cod
    Posts
    40

    Default Setting D/T on primary

    I am having a little problem trying to decide how to properly set the primary D/T on a P/S plumbed boiler. I replaced the primary pump on the Alpine 80 with a Taco Bumblebee as the pump curve showed it matched very closely what I was looking for. I wanted to get a 35* D/T across the boiler so as to maximize efficiency. The bumblebee's flow indicator is WAY off. It should be in the range of 4.2GPM when set the constant speed #2, which it is. The flow indicates 9.8GPM. My confusion comes from how to set the primary D/T when set to high fire in reguards to the zones. Should all zones be running or not?

    Thanks,

    Tom
    Last edited by tom3holer; 04-18-2013 at 09:54 PM.

Similar Threads

  1. Do I need a primary loop? (Lochinvar Knight)
    By dwassner in forum Boiler Forum
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 04-27-2013, 05:26 AM
  2. what does setting the Grain per gallons acually do when changed to different setting
    By sirleaky in forum Water Softener Forum, problems, installation and reviews
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 02-17-2012, 07:14 AM
  3. Oil burner primary control.
    By jocko in forum HVAC Heating & Cooling
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 02-27-2009, 01:36 PM
  4. Sump: confused - need primary and backup.
    By Rather-Be-Boating in forum Pumps and Tanks Well Forum & Blog
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 01-09-2009, 08:34 AM
  5. Main lug as a primary service panel
    By madpenguin in forum Electrical Forum discussion & Blog
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 01-06-2008, 07:52 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •