(206) 949-5683, Top Rated Plumber, Seattle
Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: Autotrol Performa Valve with a 460i control

Hybrid View

  1. #1
    DIY Junior Member jacktorgerson's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Location
    Phoenix, AZ
    Posts
    5

    Default Autotrol Performa Valve with a 460i control

    I have an Autotrol Performa Valve with a 460i control. It has stopped auto regeneration. I can manually regenerate. Any idea where the problem is?

  2. #2
    In the Trades Akpsdvan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Alaska
    Posts
    1,464

    Default

    Is there a little light flashing when water is used in the house?
    Could be that either the meter cable at the turbine is out of the hole or the turbine is not spinning.
    Make sure that the light is flashing when water is running.

  3. #3
    DIY Junior Member jacktorgerson's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Location
    Phoenix, AZ
    Posts
    5

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Akpsdvan View Post
    Is there a little light flashing when water is used in the house?
    Could be that either the meter cable at the turbine is out of the hole or the turbine is not spinning.
    Make sure that the light is flashing when water is running.
    Thanks,
    I checked for the flashing light when water is running in the house and it does flash when water is running.

  4. #4
    DIY Junior Member jacktorgerson's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Location
    Phoenix, AZ
    Posts
    5

    Default

    I have an Autotrol Performa Valve with a 460i control. It has stopped auto regeneration. I can manually regenerate. Any idea where the problem is?
    I checked for the flashing light when water is running in the house and it does flash when water is running. Are there any other things to try?

  5. #5
    That's all folks! Gary Slusser's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Location
    Wherever I park the motorhome.
    Posts
    6,790

    Default

    If the programming hasn't changed or you haven't changed it, I'd suspect the circuit board since the turbine is spinning with water flow and the light is blinking.
    Gary Slusser Retired (= out of business)
    Click Here to learn how to correctly size or program a water softener.
    CAUTION, as of Nov 12 2013 all YouTube videos showing how to rebuild a Clack valve have an error in them that can cause damage.

  6. #6
    DIY Junior Member jacktorgerson's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Location
    Phoenix, AZ
    Posts
    5

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Gary Slusser View Post
    If the programming hasn't changed or you haven't changed it, I'd suspect the circuit board since the turbine is spinning with water flow and the light is blinking.
    Thanks. Any suggestions where to look for a board?

Similar Threads

  1. Autotrol 460i problem
    By rudyjr in forum Water Softener Forum, problems, installation and reviews
    Replies: 39
    Last Post: 06-10-2012, 10:55 AM
  2. 255 valve / 460i control
    By Tom Bond in forum Water Softener Forum, problems, installation and reviews
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 10-26-2011, 06:59 AM
  3. Autotrol 255valve/460I valve
    By moisheh in forum Water Softener Forum, problems, installation and reviews
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 07-01-2010, 06:10 PM
  4. Should air check valve in Autotrol 255 be full of water or air?
    By jfscullion in forum Water Softener Forum, problems, installation and reviews
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 02-03-2009, 04:59 AM
  5. Should air check valve in Autotrol 255 be full of water or air?
    By jfscullion in forum Pumps and Tanks Well Forum & Blog
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 02-03-2009, 04:59 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •