Please help me with bathroom shower plumbing/layout questions!

Users who are viewing this thread

CK

Reaction score
I recently tore out my bathroom down to the studs and redoing everything. I'm installing a walk-in shower and have somewhat of idea of how I want the layout of to be. I've had 3 plumbers come and take and look at my ideas, yet none seems to have an answer to if my layout will work. I am completely new to this whole plumbing thing so I apologive in advance for any confusion. I have attempted to include a diagram of what I'm wanting to do. Any and all information, suggestions and comments will be greatly appreciated!!

I am wanting to have 3 shower heads. Two attached to opposite sides of the shower walls and the third a raincan dropping in from the ceiling.

The main handle is the Delta T17T238 double handle tempassure 17T shower trim with volume control. It will be attached to a Delta R10000-UNBX universal T/S valve body (#1 on the diagram). I have 3/4'' supply lines leading into this valve.

I will then have a Delta T11800 3 setting diverter. The 3 settings are 2 individual positions and 1 shared position. This will be attached the Delta R11000 3/6 rough-in diverter. This has 1/2'' inlet and outlet ports.

I'm hoping to have both wall shower heads running at the same time on one setting, the rain shower head by itself, or when turned to the 'shared' position, all three shower heads running at once.

All three shower heads are rated at 2.5 GPM.

I'm not sure if this information is useful, but my home's waterpressure is 70 psi static and 58 psi residual.

The questions that I have are as follows:
1. Will I be able to run the two wall shower heads off one 1/2" outlet?
2. If so, will I need a pressure balancing loop to have equal water pressure to both wall shower heads or will just a T joint work?
3. Will I be able to run all 3 showers heads at the same time without any noticable water pressure loss when in the 'shared' position?