Well pump shuts off prior to pressure switch cutoff

Users who are viewing this thread

ABrown

Reaction score
I have been reading through the forum here to find a similar problem but could not find an exact match so I thought I would ask a question.
I have a 380' well with a 1.5HP 10gpm pump that pumps uphill to my house. There is a bladder pressure tank with a 40/60 switch. The tank has 10 gallons of drawdown.
I recently bought the house so I am new to well operations.