(206) 949-5683, Top Rated Plumber, Seattle
Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: water softener drain

Threaded View

  1. #1
    DIY Junior Member kristacody's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    Michigan
    Posts
    1

    Default water softener drain

    I recently purchased a used water softener for my house to put where an existing one is. The problem is is the one that is in there now has not been in use since I bought
    the house and is correctly hooked up for inlet and outlet lines but there is no drain for it. What do I do there is no drain near this site? Can i run a line in to my existing
    toilet drain that is up higher (this is in a basement), or can I use a pump like on my furnace, or do I have to make a new drain? Also does a water softener take out lime?
    Last edited by kristacody; 10-25-2011 at 08:53 AM.

Similar Threads

  1. New drain for water softener
    By cacher_chick in forum Plumbing Forum, Professional & DIY Advice, Tips & Tricks
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 12-24-2009, 01:49 PM
  2. New water softener - no drain
    By beanie376 in forum Water Softener Forum, problems, installation and reviews
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 12-10-2009, 10:01 PM
  3. Water Softener Drain
    By rdgallo in forum Plumbing Forum, Professional & DIY Advice, Tips & Tricks
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 12-08-2008, 03:05 PM
  4. Drain Pan Under Water Softener
    By mitchr in forum Plumbing Forum, Professional & DIY Advice, Tips & Tricks
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 05-02-2007, 09:26 AM
  5. water softener drain
    By Leemonster in forum Plumbing Forum, Professional & DIY Advice, Tips & Tricks
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 01-21-2006, 07:46 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •