(206) 949-5683, Top Rated Plumber, Seattle

Thread: Toto slow close seat VS Bemis slow close seat for Toto Promenade

Hybrid View

Default Toto slow close seat VS Bemis slow close seat for Toto Promenade

I saw the Toto Promenade toilet at a local plumbing supply showroom, and the slow close seat on it was made by Bemis, and has a seemingly nice feature on it: easy to remove seat assembly by flipping 2 latches.

The salesman told me that the Toto brand seat is made by Bemis anyway. Any truth to this, and is one seat better than the other? thanks in advance
    I am definitely not a pro plumber, but I am a pro crastinator

I can't really offer a comparison, I have never used the Bemis, but I do have 2 Toto soft close seat that I find very nice. I rather doubt that Bemis makes the Toto seats, but again, not factual knowledge. If you try the Bemis, a feedback after using it for awhile would be appreciated. Best thing is, you'll have a great toilet and if changing brands of seats is desired later, it will not be a costly change.

I bought a Bemis soft close with the easy off latches for my Toto Drake II and am very happy with it. It was less expensive than the Toto seat and I like the seat design better. The easy off latches have been a godsend when it comes to cleaning - just pop it off, spray with cleaner and rinse off in the tub. Would never go back to a seat that I couldn't remove to clean

Quote Originally Posted by cwooden82 View Post
    I bought a Bemis soft close with the easy off latches for my Toto Drake II and am very happy with it. It was less expensive than the Toto seat and I like the seat design better. The easy off latches have been a godsend when it comes to cleaning - just pop it off, spray with cleaner and rinse off in the tub. Would never go back to a seat that I couldn't remove to clean