(206) 949-5683, Top Rated Plumber, Seattle
Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: Adding circuit in existing EMT?

  1. #1
    Test, Don't Guess! cacher_chick's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Land of Cheese
    Posts
    3,134

    Default Adding circuit in existing EMT?

    I'd like to have a copy of the NEC, but I cannot justify the expense of buying the big book for the little bit I would use it.

    I would like to pull a new 120V branch circuit through an existing 3/4" raceway which is currently housing only the conductors for a 240V electric dryer.

    Is there any reason I should not do this?
    Last edited by cacher_chick; 03-30-2011 at 07:39 PM.

  2. #2
    Electrician ActionDave's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    Colorado
    Posts
    326

    Default

    Unless there is something unusual about your conduit it would be OK.
    Last edited by ActionDave; 03-30-2011 at 09:19 PM.

Similar Threads

  1. Old Existing G.E. Circuit Breaker Panel
    By Ford2001 in forum Electrical Forum discussion & Blog
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 11-25-2009, 01:58 PM
  2. Adding 4-way switches to a 3-way lighting circuit
    By cej22 in forum Electrical Forum discussion & Blog
    Replies: 26
    Last Post: 11-14-2009, 07:39 PM
  3. Adding a light to a bathroom vent fan circuit
    By GaetanoL in forum Electrical Forum discussion & Blog
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 11-26-2007, 07:33 PM
  4. Adding a Tee to an existing 3 inch PVC Line
    By rossirj in forum Plumbing Forum, Professional & DIY Advice, Tips & Tricks
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 04-02-2007, 09:22 AM
  5. adding shower to existing tub
    By skyscooter in forum Shower & bathtub Forum & Blog
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 01-16-2006, 07:58 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •