Basement Drain half-full with water.

Users who are viewing this thread

Enemy614

Reaction score
Hi guys, I'm new here and I got a problem.
I'm sorry if I posted this in the wrong area.
I looked around but I couldn't find anything about drainage.

Here's my problem. I was brushing my teeth and the water started to come up a little. I assumed it was just a blockage in the sink. Then I got in the shower which is right next to it and as I was finishing some water was refusing to drain there aswell.

Now the shower and the sink I just mentioned are connected to each other. We've used a plunger on each drain simultaneously before to unclog it, by which I mean someone plunged one drain while another person plunged the other.

Anyways. I got out of the shower and went out into the larger room where I have this drain which I will post pictures of, and there was water on the floor around it. I'm assuming water came up while i was in the shower.

I have no plumbing knowledge nor do I have anywhere close to the money to do a HUGE fix right now. Can anyone PLEASE lend me some advice.

Attachments

• Image3384.jpg
    Image3384.jpg
    25.9 KB · Views: 453
  • Image3383.jpg
    Image3383.jpg
    23.2 KB · Views: 451
  • Image3381.jpg
    Image3381.jpg
    39.7 KB · Views: 455

Dlarrivee

Reaction score
It's a clog. What sort of huge fix were you expecting?

Call someone to snake or jet it.

Shacko

Master Plumber-Gas Fitter
Reaction score
You probably have a partial stoppage in the pipe where the drains come together, a plunger isn't going to work, you need the line snaked out, sorry.

Enemy614

Reaction score
It's a clog. What sort of huge fix were you expecting?

Call someone to snake or jet it.

I was hoping not to get the typical plumber response which is rip out the whole thing and get a new one basically lol.