(206) 949-5683, Top Rated Plumber, Seattle
Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: Kinetico softener not working.

Threaded View

  1. #1
    DIY Junior Member thrice910's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    Chicago
    Posts
    3

    Unhappy Kinetico softener not working.

    Hello, I have a Kinetico Mach series water softener and I don't think it it is working. I moved into my home about 4 months ago and the salt is at the same level as when I moved in. The unit does regenerate but I think there is a problem with the Brine valve/float.

    I opened up the brine tank and removed the brine valve/float and I noticed that the float did not freely open or close the valve.(unless I forced it up the post). I am assuming this should freely open/close based on the actual water level.

    Any input would be greatly appreciated.




    Last edited by thrice910; 06-16-2010 at 08:42 PM.

Similar Threads

  1. Do I need a new Softener - Have Kinetico?
    By fatglide in forum Water Softener Forum, problems, installation and reviews
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 11-24-2009, 09:43 PM
  2. Boogers in my Kinetico Softener
    By dorth in forum Pumps and Tanks Well Forum & Blog
    Replies: 18
    Last Post: 04-13-2009, 09:40 AM
  3. Kinetico Softener-50 HELP!!
    By golfslave in forum Pumps and Tanks Well Forum & Blog
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 02-22-2009, 06:29 PM
  4. Kinetico Softener-50 HELP!!
    By golfslave in forum Water Softener Forum, problems, installation and reviews
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 02-22-2009, 03:52 PM
  5. Kinetico Softener Problem
    By T Bone in forum Plumbing Forum, Professional & DIY Advice, Tips & Tricks
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 10-18-2004, 07:45 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •