Female Friendly Toilets

Users who are viewing this thread

Hayes

Reaction score
Female Friendly Toilets.

I need some input from women. I am a retired male teacher and consider myself fairly well informed on the choice of replacement toilets thanks to this and other excellent forums. But there is an issue I missed completely: Some of the toilets apparently deflect a few drops of water/urine back on some women as they pee. I know only three women well enough to ask them about this (my wife and two friends). They all said they have experienced this annoying back-spray with some toilets but do not recall which ones. It must have something to do with the shape of the bowl, perhaps the height of the toilet, toilet seat, the build of the woman, the strength of the flow.

Any experiences? Please indicate the toilet make and model, if possible. The reason I am posting this is that we had a new toilet installed (a new water saver model) and the tenant (who never complains - a very nice lady) doesn't like to use it because of the splash-back problem. We will be replacing more toilets in the future and we want to make our renters happy. The toilets in our house are all old models and do not seem to produce this effect. Thank you.

Last edited:

mikech

Reaction score
Toto Drake

I have a Toto drake and have to replace it because of this problem. It does not have a smooth bowl but has a lip at the water line that is perfectly designed to cause back-splash. This only happens to healthy young women with a strong stream.

Hayes

Reaction score
Dear Mikech,