(206) 949-5683, Top Rated Plumber, Seattle
Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: Not enough amps for Toto Neorest/Now what?

  1. #1
    DIY Junior Member Janjan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Missouri
    Posts
    2

    Default Not enough amps for Toto Neorest/Now what?

    I had decided on the Toto Neorest 500 for our remodel after my plumber said "no problem". The electrician just came to put in an outlet and said it won't support the watts for the Neorest. They had already pulled off of a bedroom for the heated floor and they said if they pull off anything else, if I plug in a vacuum, it may blow the circuit. I guess our house only has 15 amps circuits (with 20 for the kitchen). (Hope that all makes sense) They said I could an E200 or C110 washlet with a toilet, but now I don't know what to do. I had my "heart" and other things set on the Neorest. Advice please.

  2. #2
    Plumbing Designer FloridaOrange's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Location
    SW Florida
    Posts
    1,317

    Default

    I assume you don't have any spare spaces in your panel, are you maxed out on power?

    Last edited by Terry; 06-02-2010 at 03:01 PM.
    Matt
    Semi-professional plumbing designer
    Enjoying life in SW Florida

  3. #3
    Forum Admin, Expert Plumber Terry's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Location
    Bothell, Washington
    Posts
    14,201
    Blog Entries
    1

    Default

    If the power requirement is like the S300 and 400, then you are looking at 1277 watts.

    http://www.totousa.com/Default.aspx?tabid=116

    http://www.totousa.com/Portals/0/Bro...eo-compare.pdf
    Attached Images Attached Images  

  4. #4
    DIY Junior Member Janjan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Missouri
    Posts
    2

    Default

    Yes, we are maxed out on the power. I'm going to compromise and buy the E200 Washlet (410 watts)with either the Soiree or Guinevere. Electrician said it should be OK.

  5. #5
    I&C Engineer (mostly WWTP) Lakee911's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Location
    Columbus, OH
    Posts
    1,328

    Default

    If your panel is designed for it, and its a space issue and not a power draw issue, you can install tandem breakers which will let you install a new breaker where you couldn't before...

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •