(206) 949-5683, Top Rated Plumber, Seattle

Thread: Toto SS204 Seat reviews?

DIY Senior Member Runs with bison's Avatar

Default Toto SS204 Seat reviews?

Hi-

I've got an Eco-Drake elongated, standard height on order but haven't decided on a seat for it. In a recent thread the Toto SS204 was recommended/shown as a soft close alternative to the standard Toto soft close. I have some experience with the standard Toto seat at my in-laws and don't like the funnel like contour of the seat itself. (And much more importantly, the spouse objected to it...I haven't been married this long without learning to listen carefully to such input.)

What are your thoughts/reviews of the SS204 seat? Is it a good conventional seat choice but with soft close? Any regrets? I realize the price is a stretch.

Thanks!

Customer Service Manager Plumbing Wholesale Peanut9199's Avatar

Quote Originally Posted by Runs with bison View Post
    don't like the funnel like contour of the seat itself.
    The SS204 has the same contour as the SS114 not exactly but you will still feel the same, if you want a flatter version you can get the SS214.

Thanks for the info.

Oh well, back to the drawing board. I'm not keen on the look of the SS214. Might have to settle for Bemis or some other standard design. At least it won't be expensive.

I wish Toto had some sort of comparitive images of the contour cross sections of their toilet seats. I've not seen them at suppliers so they really need to improve their online presentation.

I looked again and the SS204 is flatter than the SS114 it's hard to see but here's a picture of the two.

Name:  SS204 SS114.jpg
Views: 2274
Size:  26.4 KB

SS204 on the Left & SS114 on the Right

Here is the SS114 on the Left and the SS224 on the right and this is much flatter and kind of looks like a SS154 Traditional seat.

Name:  SS114 SS224.jpg
Views: 2177
Size:  29.9 KB

and here is all three together

Name:  SS204 SS114 SS224.jpg
Views: 2201
Size:  30.8 KB