(206) 949-5683, Top Rated Plumber, Seattle
Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 16 to 23 of 23

Thread: lap top no power

  1. #16
    Consultant cwhyu2's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    Cincinnati OH
    Posts
    1,330

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Redwood View Post
    A 3 Lb. hammer properly applied can cure anything...
    At that point now!

  2. #17
    Moderator & Master Plumber hj's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Location
    Cave Creek, Arizona
    Posts
    25,638

    Default laptop

    I would not invest in a new battery for it until I knew it was going to work.

  3. #18
    Master Plumber Redwood's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    Connecticut
    Posts
    7,463

    Default

    There is an internal battery that keeps things going like the clock etc.
    It is a button type battery mounted on one of the boards...

    When this dies the laptop will not start even with a power cord attached and a good battery...

    Many laptops will run fine off the power cord with a dead battery...

  4. #19
    Consultant cwhyu2's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    Cincinnati OH
    Posts
    1,330

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Redwood View Post
    There is an internal battery that keeps things going like the clock etc.
    It is a button type battery mounted on one of the boards...

    When this dies the laptop will not start even with a power cord attached and a good battery...

    Many laptops will run fine off the power cord with a dead battery...
    Yep,tried that too,It is now scrap.
    Thanks for info.

  5. #20
    Consultant cwhyu2's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    Cincinnati OH
    Posts
    1,330

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by rsgoldrsmoney View Post
    can that spam!

  6. #21

    Default

    Done, plus, I wanted to tell you something Clay about my laptop hiberating at will and staying in that mode to the point where I had to reboot.

    Well, mine is still under warranty and I called tech support and I had to type in a command prompt because for some unknown reason, my laptop was not recognizing it anymore.

    This is what I typed in, if this happens to you,
    (where you do a command prompt, go to, run and type 1CO, hit enter then a black box will open and type in this command:

    powerCFG-DEVICEQUERY wake_from_any

    then, hit enter.
    Last edited by Cookie; 06-16-2009 at 05:33 PM.

  7. #22
    Consultant cwhyu2's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    Cincinnati OH
    Posts
    1,330

    Default

    Thanks Cookie,I donated it to crayons to computers which is a local program
    that helps teachers in our area with supplies and more. I hope they get
    something out of it.

  8. #23

    Default

    Well, it did it again. Mine might be joining yours.

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •