Price Pfister single handle sink faucet no hot water.

Users who are viewing this thread

rocks911

Reaction score
I have no experience with Price Pfister but so fat I'm less than impressed. I just connected a single handle faucet in my bathroom and I'm not getting hot water through it. I swapped supplies and still no hot water.

The model # is 042YP0Y

I went to the Price Pfister web site for troubleshooting entered the model number and got zero results. I thought maybe the what I thought were zero's were the letter O, so I tried it with the letter and the number and still zero results. Thats kinda frustrating.

Also whoever plumbed under my sink has hot on the right side so I swapped but as I've said still no hot water.

Anybody have a suggestion?

Thanks in advance for any comments.

rocks911

Reaction score
Afetr looking around the web I found that Price Pfister is not thought of as a quality faucet, so what is? I certainly dont mind spending the money because this is kinda frustrating.

What is a good brand? Is it a mistake to buy at HD or Lowes?

Thanks

hj

Master Plumber
Reaction score
Website
www.terrylove.com
Pp

As far as I am concerned Price Pfister is as good quality as most other brands and superior to many. What kind of faucet is it, i.e., bathtub, shower, lavatory sink? You are describing a situation which could be unique to your house, because the normal problem is no water of any kind from the valve. When there is only water from one side it usually means a piping problem. I assume when you say "no hot water" you mean there is no flow from the hot side. If you mean there is "hot" water but it is cold then you have an adjustment problem, and you would have that no matter WHOSE faucet you installed.

rocks911

Reaction score
There is no flow when the faucet is adjusted to the "hot" side. This is a bathroom faucet.

The faucet before worked fine, the wife wanted a new look, why oh why did I do it, but that's another story.