(206) 949-5683, Top Rated Plumber, Seattle
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Price Pfister single handle sink faucet no hot water.

Default Price Pfister single handle sink faucet no hot water.

I have no experience with Price Pfister but so fat I'm less than impressed. I just connected a single handle faucet in my bathroom and I'm not getting hot water through it. I swapped supplies and still no hot water.

The model # is 042YP0Y

I went to the Price Pfister web site for troubleshooting entered the model number and got zero results. I thought maybe the what I thought were zero's were the letter O, so I tried it with the letter and the number and still zero results. Thats kinda frustrating.

Also whoever plumbed under my sink has hot on the right side so I swapped but as I've said still no hot water.

Anybody have a suggestion?

Thanks in advance for any comments.

Afetr looking around the web I found that Price Pfister is not thought of as a quality faucet, so what is? I certainly dont mind spending the money because this is kinda frustrating.

What is a good brand? Is it a mistake to buy at HD or Lowes?

Thanks

Forum Admin, Expert Plumber Terry's Avatar
    Blog Entries

Most faucets come with a hot limit stop.
    Look at the manual and you will see how to adjust it.
    Last edited by Terry; 02-12-2009 at 12:51 PM.

Default Pp

As far as I am concerned Price Pfister is as good quality as most other brands and superior to many. What kind of faucet is it, i.e., bathtub, shower, lavatory sink? You are describing a situation which could be unique to your house, because the normal problem is no water of any kind from the valve. When there is only water from one side it usually means a piping problem. I assume when you say "no hot water" you mean there is no flow from the hot side. If you mean there is "hot" water but it is cold then you have an adjustment problem, and you would have that no matter WHOSE faucet you installed.