DWV systems...a good place to start

Users who are viewing this thread

enriquehobart

Plumber
Reaction score
I am a first year apprentice as far as union is concerned and have been in the trade (3 years by December). I want to learn about my trade with a system by system approach.

Right now I am working on learning DWV and want to get ideas on what I will need to know about this system to pass the journeyman exam when it is time.

I have a few books and a few articles from internet.

Since I exhibit ADD behaviors and habits; I am jumping all over the place and find myself desiring some sort of blueprint as in:

What would the basic, intermediate, and advanced levels of knowledge include?

Book and article recommends welcome.

Jimbo

Plumber
Reaction score
Two of the best investments would be the 2006 UPC code book and the accompanying handbook. These are not cheap, but are valuable. Get them from IAPMO.com or a local technical bookstore. If you are under a different code book you should look for that also.

www.wabo.org

Last edited by a moderator:

Winslow

Plumber
Reaction score
I am a first year apprentice as far as union is concerned and have been in the trade (3 years by December). I want to learn about my trade with a system by system approach.

Right now I am working on learning DWV and want to get ideas on what I will need to know about this system to pass the journeyman exam when it is time.

I have a few books and a few articles from internet.

Since I exhibit ADD behaviors and habits; I am jumping all over the place and find myself desiring some sort of blueprint as in:

What would the basic, intermediate, and advanced levels of knowledge include?

Book and article recommends welcome.