Sand Point Well Jax, FL HELP!!!!

Users who are viewing this thread

Trafalgar

Reaction score
Hello Everyone,

I am new to this. I have talked to numerous people in the well business and irrigation business. Heres my setup. I have right now, a flotec 1/2hp on a FLotec 19 Gallon pressure tank. I have 3 well points driven, first is a 10ft Brady to a depth of 30ft, Second is a 4ft Brady also 30ft, Third is a 4ft at 20 ft. I have a brass check valve approx 1 foot from pump and tank on 1 1/2 line that is used after the point where all three wells are connected together. Thes static water level in all 3 wells was avg 8 ft. I started with just one well point and got no where! I was pumping about 3 gpm, with all three wells I hit a grand total of 6gpm. Best guess for my irrigation system I need about 10gpm. The heads on my system are hunter 4" pop up rotors 6 of those, and the rest are all Pop Misters or standing misters, They are divided into 3 zones. Zone 1 is 3 standing misters, and 5 pop ups. Zone 2 is the same. Zone 3 is 6 4" pop rotor type. I don't know the model numbers on the heads as they were installed before I moved in. I am also losing the prime on the pump. The first 2 wells have 3" casing driven to 20ft on each one and then the point was driven 10ft past. Any help would be appreciated on this matter. I am ready to pull it all up and throw it in the garbage!!!

Traf

Speedbump

Reaction score
You should throw the Pump and Tank in the garbage with it.

You either have air leaks causing you to lose prime or that two inch casing is allowing air in around the screen. I'm not too clear on what you did.

When you wash in a well like you did, the two inch is usually pulled up after the screen and pipe is put down. I'm guessing you just put these things in without even test pumping them since they are at differing depths. This is another no no.

bob...

Trafalgar

Reaction score
Bob,