Basement plumbing, layout & third floor waste stack HELP

Users who are viewing this thread

NovicePiper

Not a Master Plumber
Reaction score
:) Hello - Could someone please look at the attached image and let me know what you think (its my first attempt at this). Any advice, giudes etc are warmly received.

Room Dimensions - 9'ish x 5'ish

Main stack to red vertical vent pipe = 59"
Main Stack to Proposed wc pipe = 48"

I'm trying to achieve:

Basement A - plumb wc, vanity sink and tub into the basement. I have added the wye in the image to the 4" main horizontal stack. is this the right size 4" and placement?

Third Floor B - Secondly I need to include a 3" ABS vertical pipe to the third floor in preperation for the new bathroom in the future (inc tub, vanity sink & toilet) is this the right size pipe placement and linkage?

(NOTE) the tub pipe/location is not shown - however, the the location would run parallel to the right wall as you look at the image.

Finally - how would I tie in the orange and yellow pipe to the main blue pipe + I was told you can only use PVC below grade and everything else aobve grade is ABS - though some people say you should stick with the same material (Canada)?

I hope that makes sense I will re post new image with inclusions of any cool advice given.

thank you for your time and professionaisn in this matter

novicepiper :confused:

PS i forgot to mention I was thinking of increasing the vertical orange pipe tp 2" to accomodate the venting of the kitchen sink and the basement vanity sink - could i do that/ would that work?

Attachments

• BASEMENT.jpg
    BASEMENT.jpg
    32.3 KB · Views: 49,694
Last edited:

Jimbo

Plumber
Reaction score
Last edited by a moderator:

NovicePiper

Not a Master Plumber
Reaction score
Reply to Jimbo 1

Hi Jimbo Thanks for looking at this for me - please find attached NEW image showing the tub placement with added explanation for orange pipe and basement fixture venting.