Explanation of CVG?

Users who are viewing this thread

Greg Mueller

Reaction score
I think it's called a CVG valve? It allows constant pressure to the houses water system? Can someone explain how they work?
At first I was thinking of the variable speed pump, but when I heard they make a lot of RF "noise" I though I would reconsider.
Hope I have the right initials.

Greg Mueller

Reaction score
Thanks for the correction and webpage link.

Are there national statistics how many gallons per minute an average household uses?

Not being a professional I'm not sure how to fill in the calculator which tells me which valve to use.

We'll have 2 bathrooms and a kitchen with dishwasher in our new house. Washer and dryer of course. Most of the time it will be just the two of us, but we probably will have company from time to time

Last edited:

Valveman

Cary Austin
Staff member
Reaction score
Website
cyclestopvalves.com
CSV's are matched to the pump. You will need at least 5 GPM for the house but, more would be better if the well will do it. Then when you decide the size of pump needed, you can match a CSV to the pump. Do you have any information on the well itself?

Greg Mueller

Reaction score
It's a little convoluted but here's the deal...