Just want a nice hot bath

Users who are viewing this thread

elijellie

Reaction score
Hi, folks,
Newbie here but I've been lurking. I'm building. Told my husband next time I move it'll be feet first with a sheet over my head. So I want to get this right. I am putting in toto toilet's - that was a nobrainer. But my tub is a tough decision. Money is no object when it comes to my tub. Not being bratty...I just have hotbath taking down to an artform. I am looking into the freestanding Empire tub by Waterworks It is a very heavy acrylic - twice as thick as most acrylic tubs or so I've been told. But for the same price I can get a satin nickel tub/ with tin interior (I think) from Water Monopoly. I'm not being a princess I just have an illness that is really helped by hotbaths. I can't control my body temp very well so I take a bath. I am always cold, even in August. My fingers are blue unless the temperature is 85 or 90. I hate jacuzzi type tubs. Just want a pretty one and I'm wondering about materials. The house is right on salt water so cast iron may not be an option. Had cast iron tubs in a beach cottage and we had problems. Thank you for your time and help. I truly appreciate it since this is a large expenditure and I would hate to spend that much money on something I regret.

Cookie

Reaction score
Sheesh, I didn't know I had a twin out there. :D Your post was amazing, if you knew me you would know why. I live to take a long hot bath, and I don't care if the world knows it, I love luxurious baths. I am a brat.:p
I can't help you with the materials for salt water, I don't know the answer; but, I bet there are others here who do. I don't know if I would do cast iron. About your blue fingers, sheesh, same thing happens to me, with my hands. I sometimes look like a smurfette. :rolleyes: I have a cold-antibody hemolytic anemia and hot baths help. I got frost bite one year.
When you are done, you should post a pic.

elijellie

Reaction score