getting a license

Users who are viewing this thread

gizza job

Plumber
Reaction score
Hey up!

I'm a plumber of 20 years and recently relocated to Barrie Ontario from Nottingham in the UK.
I am after some advice to get my plumbing license, i currently hold my city and guilds advanced plumbing craft and need the license before i can gain the all important canadian experience.
Anybody out there who can help?

Krow

Plumber
Reaction score
I beleive you can get in contact with the ministry of Colleges ans Universities for Ontario and they will be able to tell you where you can write your examination or any refresher courses you need to take before writing for your ticket. (Humber College in TO would have the proper contact numbers that you would need)

Krow

Plumber
Reaction score
I'm not a union boy, so I could not tell you any benefits. I can tell you that the union has done absolutely nothing for me except, to be anal in workers politics. I tried to join the union when I first started out years ago, but I didn't know anybody in the union to put in a good word for me, so they would not let me join. Its not what you know, but who you know ............... way too much politics and corruption for me

gizza job

Plumber
Reaction score
thanks again. if you couldn't join then i've got no chance! doesn't sound like my cup of tea either then i'm not in to secret societies wi funny handshakes and showing your left nipple to get in the gang. any union lads got any thoughts or opinions?

hj

Master Plumber
Reaction score
Website
www.terrylove.com
union