(206) 949-5683, Top Rated Plumber, Seattle

Thread: I Need The Best Flushing Toilet...

Hybrid View

Exclamation I Need The Best Flushing Toilet...

I am a heavy commercial plumbing contractor and know what works best in the commercial realm, but I really don't stay informed on the light commercial/residential end of things. You can also read this as I don't know what is best in the "tank type" toilet end of the industry.

Here's my situation. I have four kids (all 10 and under). I want to replace an existing Kohler Wellworth that consistantly stops up with a Toto (from what I understand is the best flushing...read as least likely to stop up). This toilet is in a bathroom shared by two of my boys, so aesthetics is not important. My primary concern is flushing (non-clogging) ability (BUT I do not want a pressure assist...sounds like an airplane taking off). Price is not an issue.

Which Toto flushes the best? Does the Cyclone system flush as well or better or worse than the G-Max? What about one piece verses two piece? Again, I am simply looking for solids removal and price is not a concern.

Any advice is greatly appreicated.

Thanks,

David

Forum Admin, Expert Plumber Terry's Avatar
    Blog Entries

If price isn't an issue, then a Toto with Sanagloss

Drake CST744SG

Ultramax MS854114SG

The Best, The double cyclone models, the Soiree and Guinevere are the best of the bunch, combining flush, smooth glaze, and circular rinse.
    Last edited by Terry; 02-16-2008 at 10:14 AM.

Terry,

So in other words...you recomend one of the cyclones over the Drake or the Ultramax? Just making sure before I move forward.

Thanks,

David

Forum Admin, Expert Plumber Terry's Avatar
    Blog Entries

The Double Cyclone flush

Yes, the Soiree and Guinevere are the best.

Default How about the best flushing 1.28

Assuming the same no cost restrictions what is the best flushing 1.28 gpf toilet in your impression?