Shower/Comode Plumbing Plan?

Users who are viewing this thread

Talbert

Reaction score
Does the attached plan seem like a good one. The Vent to wall will branch off at a 90 degree angle, straight over to the wall about 15 inches, then go up and threw the roof. Actual distance of P-Trap to vent is about 48 inches. I could easily put it before the toilet if need be. Any suggestions would be appreciated. Hopefully my attachment is readable, this is my first attempt to upload on this forum.

Attachments

• master bath for web.bmp
    16.1 KB · Views: 1,585

looknohands

Reaction score
Hi,

What software did you use to draw up that plumbing plan? I would love to draw up mine like that and post it here for comments.

I am working on building a bathroom on the ground floor, on top of a concrete floor, where I want to run about 9 feet of 3" pipe for the toilet drain, in which I want to feed a 2" vent coming from the mainstack. On the 2" vent I want to connect a sink as well.

As far as I can tell from all the various books I have, this should all be in accordance with the strictest code.

Thanks,

- Erik

hj

Master Plumber
Reaction score
Website
www.terrylove.com
bath

The concept is in accordance with most codes, but there are many ways to acrually install the piping, and not all of those ways will pass an inspection.

Talbert

Reaction score
Revised Plan

Is this an improvement on my original plan?

Attachments

• Master Bath Shower Toilet Illistration for web.jpg
    Master Bath Shower Toilet Illistration for web.jpg
    31 KB · Views: 2,924

Terry

The Plumbing Wizard
Staff member
Reaction score
Website
terrylove.com
In the top drawing I see the vent for the toilet.
The vent should be a wye fitting, not a sanitary tee.

Why did you roll the trap arm up for the shower, making it an ilegal "S" trap?

Before the vent for the toilet using wye fittings, you could have a wye taken off for the shower, then a wye fitting for the shower vent.