In well tanks good or bad?

Users who are viewing this thread

Wet Willy

Reaction score
Dose anyone have any experience with an in well pressure tank. I am having a well drilled for a vacation home and will be shared with my buddy next to me it will be about a 40 to 60 foot well with a 1/2 hp pump at 10gpm. We are in the estimating stage of the game and have had difference of opinions on the in well tanks. Some swear by them and some swear at them. Any opinions from anyone with experience with these tanks would be appreciated. Thanks.

Speedbump

Reaction score
I have had no experience with them, but I'm a skeptic, so I'll wait until someone else has the experience. I don't like being the Guinea Pig.

bob...

Wet Willy

Reaction score
www.inwelltec.com/
Maybe this will help for some info on what I am looking at. That’s what I am afraid of Bob, is being a guinea pig at the toon of about $500.

Speedbump

Reaction score
You mean they want $500.00 for just the tank?

The company that makes these tanks approached me about marketing their in well tanks. I thought they were a bit pricey for something nobody knew anything about.

I do believe they also use a CSV in the top of the well to make them do their thing. Otherwise there is just not enough tank there to give much of a drawdown. In the case of the inwell tank and the CSV you would have about the same thing as a very small tank in your basement and the CSV.

bob...

Wet Willy

Reaction score
$625 includes the tank and the constant pressure valve but we would not have to have a tank in the cabins so the price is about the same as haveing to buy two tanks and valves and it would be in the well and not taking up room in the cabin.

Valveman

Cary Austin
Staff member
Reaction score
Website
cyclestopvalves.com