HELP!! Need Advice!!

Users who are viewing this thread

maureeni

Reaction score
I'm a newbie but in dire need of help :eek: Our shallow well has lost pressure again! We have pulled it now three times in the last 5 years. We have a sand point and everytime we pull it it is crusted with gunk. Are we using the wrong one? Our water tables are VERY plentiful - water at 12" ;) and we are down
at about 25'. The water here is very hard, however after reading and researching I'm wondering of we are using the wrong point? Or -
What are the best points to use in sandy areas? Water pressure is very important to me as well. Will we get better pressure if we use 2" rather than
1-1/4"? Commom sense tells me yes but not always true? Being that we need to pound another point :( I'm looking for the best advice possible becuase it's not easy work to be doing multiple times...**ugh** I believe the pump we are using is a flotec and have read they aren't the best, any suggestions?
Also, is there anything you can buy to pound? Electric pounder maybe?
Any suggestions will be greatly appreciated!! Thanks in advance! :)

Speedbump

Reaction score
Where are you located?

I have a hammer I would love to sell. As I don't ever want to use it again.

If you knew the size of the material you have around the screen we could help you choose a size of screen to use. Are you using the screen covered pipe called gauze screens or the slotted ones that are usually stainless steel?

You might want to move over a few feet and start over. The gunk on the screen is also building up where the old screen is, so each time you pull it and replace it your putting it back in the same old gunk.

bob...

maureeni

Reaction score
Hi Bob,
Thanks for replying. I live in Minnesota. I did actually find a general rental
place here in the cities that has a pneumatic driver that we can rent.
Thanks for the offer though :) Although I will keep it in mind.