Customer problem RE: water heater & tub

Users who are viewing this thread

GSPH

Reaction score
Hi! I'm an office manager trying to help one of our plumbers get something in black and white for a problem customer.

Here's the situation. Customer has:

GE 50 gallon electric water heater
Model SE50M12A
Serial GE0899409335

Standard length bathtub, DOUBLE WIDE.

She bought the home 2 weeks ago, just moved in. Our company is the vendor for her Home Warranty company. We have been out there for the original call --not enough hot water, and one recall. She called the warranty company again, insisting there is something wrong.

The tech has tested the water heater, did the bathtub test, everything is operating normally, no failure, none zero zip.

I'm running out of plumbers to send, she keeps wanting a new one to find something, anything wrong. We have explained it to the insurance (warranty) company, and they want us to go out AGAIN. We would like to have something IN HAND, to show her that her 50 gallon tank is too small, OR that her bathtub is too big!

Logic is not working.

The insurance won't replace it till the liner fails. The tank is not leaking.

Any ideas?

Geniescience

Homeowner
Reaction score
liters or gallons. Any unit will do.

many tub manufacturers' web sites have the tub's full capacity somewhere on the page that shows the tub. You'll find it, in the small print, or in a table.

you must be able to get the name of the manufacturer.

david

GSPH

Reaction score
Homeowner didn't purchase the tub, came with the house, tech had no idea who made it---however I will try your suggestion anyway using standard length and double wide (two person) as a guide.

Thanks for the idea!

Bob NH

In the Trades
Reaction score