Search results

1. Davud

3/8” shutoff to 1/2” faucet bad idea?

Thank both you gentlemen very much!
  2. Davud

3/8” shutoff to 1/2” faucet bad idea?

Hello. I’m new to plumbing and made the mistake of assuming “what worked then will work now”. I’m remodeling a 1/2 bath and purchased replacement sink shutoffs that were identical to the existing ones; 1/2” sweat to 3/8” compression. Well the new faucet I bought (Kohler Rubicon R76216) has 1/2”...
  3. Davud

Question about soldering 1/4” copper

Thanks for the information Sylvan. Here is where I read that “regular” solder may not work. It sounds as though he is misinformed though. The first reply: https://terrylove.com/forums/index.php?threads/solder-fitting-for-1-4-o-d-copper-tubing.59517/ I ordered a compression fitting last...
  4. Davud

Thanks for the fast reply Terry. This is where I found the fittings: https://www.plumbingsupply.com/copper.html#reducingcoupling Incidentally, I’ll go with the compression fittings though. It’s good to know I could solder, if need be, but if the man himself vouches for compression fittings...
  5. Davud

Hello. The supply line for my HVAC’s humidifier is 1/4” copper. After reading that saddle valves are almost universally panned by the pros, I’m avoiding going that route to tie it in to my main supply. I’m going to tee off an adjacent hot line (1/2”), then install a shutoff valve (also 1/2”)...
  6. Davud

Help with compatible shower faucet

Thanks for your help Reach. Yes, I did do the 5 gallon bucket test to calculate the 2.85 gpm. I also threaded a pressure gauge on the arm and got the 30 psi. Sorry I didn’t specify exactly how I tested. And for reference, here is the shower faucet I’m looking at...
  7. Davud