Search results

1. rocks911

Newbie needs water softener advice

My home is a slab concrete foundation. I'll have to look to see if I can find another shut off. Thanks for the reply.
  2. rocks911

Thanks for the replies, I've have never heard of a home plumbed for a water softener and have never seen such plumbing. Every residence that I have ever owned in the Dallas area and the vast majority of those I have been in (maybe every single one) have city provided water running from the...
  3. rocks911

Thanks for the reply. Lets say I'm gonna do this myself, I suppose the first thing I will need to know is where does this arrangement go, out in the garage? Are the water heaters in a home typically the first place that the water supply is tied in? If I've gotta tap into the main supply...
  4. rocks911

I'm a 53 year old firefighter in the Dallas area that is looking for water softener advice. What started this search was the remarkable deterioration of my kitchen faucet. I installed a brand new faucet in my kitchen four years ago and the thing barely trickles any more. It was a good faucet...
  5. rocks911

Price Pfister single handle sink faucet no hot water.

jadnashua, Thanks for replying, Yes I turned the water back on, it is a multi turn shutoff. The house is 11 years old so I wouldn't expect that things are too shot. I did get flow from both lines. It might well be the crud thing, hard to know. Price Phister is sending another...
  6. rocks911

There is no flow when the faucet is adjusted to the "hot" side. This is a bathroom faucet. The faucet before worked fine, the wife wanted a new look, why oh why did I do it, but that's another story. When I swivel the handle to the right it is supposed to flow hot water, it doesn't. Not...
  7. rocks911