Search results

1. duker733

Ge Pro Elite Water Softener problems

Well, I received my hach 5 test kit today, and tested the water and it's showing 1 gpg or less, so I guess everything is working tip top! Thanks for all the help and suggestions here.
  2. duker733

Sorry for all the questions, but I'm still learning the math on programming my softener. I'm a little bit confused as to what you are saying. Are you saying I should program my valve with a smaller number in the amount of resin my tank contains? Or use a higher salt dosage for the 1.75 cuft...
  3. duker733

Ok, I will order the Hach 5 test kit and re-evaluate. What exactly should it test out at?
  4. duker733

I am using a GH drop test kit. It's one I use for testing water for aquariums. It is for testing hardness, so it should be the same as any other GH drop test. I have the salt dosage at 10lbs/cu ft and have the valve programmed for 1.75 cu ft of resin at the moment, and have run a couple of...
  5. duker733

I did 2 regenerations in a row, after I got it all fixed up.
  6. duker733

Well, I got the new 1.25" riser tube installed ran regeneration and now I have soft water. Thanks so much for all the suggestions here. I have tested my water now and it's still testing out at 3.5 - 4.5 gpg of hardness. Will it get softer over time or how can I get that number to 1 or less?
  7. duker733

So just to be clear when i program my softener, lets say it's set at 2 cuft, and it is just my wife and I using water, regular usage nothing unusual. What should I set the salt dosage at? 10lbs cu ft?
  8. duker733

Ok now i have it figured out thanks
  9. duker733

I'm not going to worry about gravel. Just going to put the new riser tube in when I get it and fire this thing up, and hopefully it shall work as intended and give me some soft water. I'll post up my results when I get it all back up and running in a few days. For now, it's bypassed hard...
  10. duker733